8 Red Flags That You May Be Dating A Narcissist (Like The One I Married)

vhgvj i7 f

Thought Catalog

By the time I understood this personality disorder, we had two daughters, were almost 2 million dollars in debt and I had lost every ounce of respect that I once had for this man.

IMG_4309

I happen to be somewhat of an expert when it comes to narcissists. At the age of 26, I was swept off my feet by a modern day Prince Charming. We met at a lake and within weeks he began to shower me with gifts, flowers, poems, expensive vacations, shopping sprees and affection. I was naïve and from a small town, and I was sold on everything that was presented to me.

Things moved quickly and while I saw red flags, I chose to ignore them. There were several times than I caught him lying, but I believed his excuses. I trusted him when he said that he could afford what he was buying.

A year…

View original post 1,374 more words

Leave a Reply

